KBRA Releases Fourth-Quarter 2022 U.S. Bank Compendium

NEW YORK–(BUSINESS WIRE)–#KBRA–KBRA releases its fourth-quarter 2022 U.S. Bank Compendium, providing the latest view of the U.S. banking industry and analysis of 4Q22 results for U.S. banks with KBRA long-term ratings. In this edition, we analyze various loan mix and quality indicators, as well as the loss absorption capacity from structural earnings, to better understand how bank performance might trend should loan quality deteriorate from the current environment of very limited problem loans or credit issues. The report also examines other key topics and trends relevant to the banking sector. In addition, the Compendium includes our quarterly environmental, social, and governance (ESG) Bulletin, which features Clayton, Missouri-based Enterprise Financial Services Corp (NASDAQ: EFSC; KBRA Senior BHC Rating: BBB+/Stable Outlook).

The Compendium includes 4Q22 summaries on all publicly traded U.S. banks in KBRA’s rated universe, focusing on key performance and credit metrics, along with medians of key ratios. The Compendium also includes the top 10 lowest cost deposit franchises, highest reserves to loans, and largest sequential changes in return on assets, net interest margin, net charge-offs, and nonperforming asset ratios. In addition, we provide a supplement with 158 debt issues—along with rating, amount issued, coupon, and maturity—among KBRA-rated banks.

Click here to view the report.

Related Publications

About KBRA

KBRA is a full-service credit rating agency registered in the U.S., the EU, and the UK, and is designated to provide structured finance ratings in Canada. KBRA’s ratings can be used by investors for regulatory capital purposes in multiple jurisdictions.

Contacts

Leah Hallfors, Senior Director

+1 (301) 969-3242

leah.hallfors@kbra.com

Bryan So, Director

+1 (301) 969-3246

bryan.so@kbra.com

Thomas Curley, Director

+1 (301) 969-3245

thomas.curley@kbra.com

Brian Ropp, Managing Director

+1 (301) 969-3244

brian.ropp@kbra.com

Shannon Servaes, CFA, CPA Managing Director

+1 (301) 969-3247

shannon.servaes@kbra.com

Ian Jaffe, Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-3302

ian.jaffe@kbra.com

Joe Scott, Senior Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-2438

joe.scott@kbra.com

Business Development

Justin Fuller, Senior Director

+1 (646) 731-1250

justin.fuller@kbra.com

error: Content is protected !!